Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

Home Education Advisory Council Members


Name Term
Cara Barlow
Home Educator
Unschooling NH
carabarlow@gmail.com
2016-2019
Marc Boyd
NH Association of School Principals
marcboyd@comcast.net
2015-2018
Barrett Christina
Staff Attorney
NH School Boards Association
bchristina@nhsba.org
2014-2017
George D'Orazio
Home Educator
Catholics United for Home Education
georgedorazio@myfairpoint.net
2015-2018
Heather Gage, Director
Division of Educational Improvement
NH Department of Education
heather.gage@doe.nh.gov


N/A

Amy Gall
Chairman, Home Educator
NH Homeschooling Coalition
amyginnh@yahoo.com
2015-2018
Jennifer Pereira
Home Educator
Catholics United for Home Education
pereirajen@yahoo.com
2014-2017
Helen Rist
Special Education Director
NH School Administrators Association
hrist@sau16.org
2016-2019
Senator Kevin Avard
Kevin.Avard@leg.state.nh.us
*2015

Representative Glenn Cordelli
glenn.cordelli@leg.state.nh.us

*2015

Representative Barbara Shaw
beshaw3@comcast.net

*2015
Vacant
NH Department of Education (higher ed)
 
Vacant
CHENH
 
Vacant
Nonpublic School Advisory Council
 
Vacant
Christian Home Educator
 
*Legislative members of the Council serve terms which are coterminous with their elected offices.

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711