Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork

Title I Part A School Improvement Grant (SIG) Information

Persistently Lowest Achieving Schools Technical Assistance and Professional Development

2010-11 SIG Schools Cohort I

2012-13 SIG Schools Cohort I

Waiver Request Documents for Cohort I

To Extend Teacher Evaluation System Timeline

2011-12 SIG Schools Cohort II

2012-13 SIG Schools Cohort II

Center on Innovation and Improvement

On-line Monitoring Tool

SIG Teacher Evaluation System

SIG Principal Evaluation System

2012-13 SIG Addendum/Renewal Application Microsoft Word document 2013-14 SIG Addendum/Renewal Application Word document
2014-15 SIG Schools Cohort III 2013-14 School Improvement Grant Sites Word document

Cohort I

Manchester School District
  • Gossler Park School (exited 6/30/14)
  • Parker Varney School
  • Southside Middle School (exited June 30, 2014)
Milton School District
  • Nute Junior High School (exited 6/30/14)
  • Nute High School (exited 6/30/14)
Pittsfield School District
  • Pittsfield Middle School (exited June 30, 2014)
  • Pittsfield High School (exited June 30, 2014)

Cohort II

Fall Mountain Regional School Disrict
  • Alstead Primary
Farmington School District
  • Henry Wilson Middle School
  • Farmington High School
Franklin School District
  • Franklin High School
  • Franklin Middle School
Hillsboro-Deering School Distrtict
  • Hillsboro-Deering High School
Littleton School District
  • Littleton High School
Manchester School District
  • Parkside Middle School

Cohort III (FY 13, start date July 1, 2014)

Manchester School District

  • Beech Street Elementary School
  • Wilson Elementary School

Nashua School District

  • Fairgrounds Elementary School

Setwartstown School District

  • Stewartstown Community School

Kathryn "Joey" Nichol
Director, Office of School Turnaround
(603) 271-6087

Microsoft Word Symbol Microsoft Word format. You can download a free reader from Microsoft.

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711