Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork

PLC Member List

Bureau of Special Education

  • Amy Jenks – Program Specialist*
  • Santina Thibedeau - Administrator

Bureau of Integrated Programs

  • Deb Connell – Administrator*
  • Kathryn (Joey) Nichol – Education Consultant

Bureau of Accountability

  • Patty Ewen – Early Childhood Education and Commissioner’s Office Representative
  • Elaine McNulty, RTI School Improvement Coach*

Charter /Home Schools

  • Roberta Tenney, Administrator

Bureau of Credentialing

  • Virginia Clifford , Educational Consultant
  • Karen Soule, Administrator

High School Redesign Initiative

  • Susan Randall, Educational Consultant

Data Management TBI as needed

  • Mike Schwartz TBI as needed

Higher Education

  • Mary Earick, Plymouth State


  • Brian Balke, Assistant Superintendent, Goffstown School District
  • Heather Cummings, Curriculum and Instruction*
  • Kathleen Murphy, Superintendent SAU#90

Parent Representative

  • Michelle Lewis, PIRC


  • Irv Richardson

NH RTI Pilot Sites Representatives

  • Gale Adams, Lin-wood School, Lincoln, NH
  • Brian Ernest, Madison Elementary, Madison, NH
  • Dan Cherry , Maple Avenue Elementary, Claremont, NH
  • Pam Stiles, Chichester Central School, Chichester, NH
  • Michelle Carvalho, Nottingham School, Nottingham, NH
  • Porter Dodge and Patty Wons, Amherst Middle School, Amherst, NH

Other Key Organizations/Initiatives

  • Jane Bergeron, SERESC
  • Maryclare Heffernan, SERESC Focused Monitoring*
  • Howard Muscott, PBIS
  • Lucy Levine, RMC, NECC*
  • Andrea Reade-Thompson, RMC, NECC*
  • Sandy Plocharczyk , NHSAA SPED Support Center Director*
  • Michael McSheehan and JoAnne Malloy, Institute on Disability

* Steering Committee Members
TBI – To be included as needed

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711