Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

Adult Basic Education


  • Free classes to improve basic skills in reading, math, and writing
  • For people who are 18 or older and not enrolled in school
  • Contact your local program for details
  • Select from the list below
City/Town Program Contact Telephone/E-mail Web site if available
Claremont Adult Education TBA (603) 543-4224
jgallagher@claremont.k12..nh.us
Concord Second Start Joanne DelDeo (603) 228-1341 x4205
jdeldeo@second-start.org
www.second-start.org
Derry Adult Education Barrie-jane Corey (603) 432-1245 derryadulted@sau10.org www.sau10.org
Dover Dover Adult Learning Center of Strafford County Deanna Strand (603) 742-1030
dalc@dalc-online.org
www.dalc-online.org
Exeter Exeter Adult Education Leslie Haslam (603) 775-8457
lhaslam@sau16.org
http://adulted.sau16.org
Franklin Franklin-Adult Education Program Penny O'Connor (603) 934-5441, x451
poconnor@sau18.org
www.sau18.org
Keene Keene Community Education Jan Barry (603) 357-0088 x102
jbarry@sau29.org
www.sau29.org
Laconia Laconia Adult Education Margaret Selig (603) 524-5712
pselig@laconia.k12.nh.us
www.laconia.k12.nh.us/adulted
Manchester Adult Learning Center Marsha Glance (603) 628-6144, x4130
mglance@mansd.org
http://alc.mansd.org
Milton Mills Dover Adult Learning Center of Strafford County Deanna Strand (603) 742-1030
dalc@dalc-online.org
www.dalc-online.org
Nashua Adult Learning Center Diana Owen (603) 882-9080, x207
dowen@adultlearningcenter.org
www.adultlearningcenter.org
Plymouth Plymouth ABE/GED Program Janice Prescott (603) 536-1444 x3
jprescott@prhs.sau48.org
 
Portsmouth RCA-Portsmouth Adult Basic Education Kristie Conrad (603) 422-8233 or (603) 778-4770
kconrad@rcaction.org
www.rcaction.org
Salem Salem School for Continuing Education Bryan Larson (603) 893-7074
conted@sau57.org
http://www.sau57.org/shs/departments/Pages/Continuing-Education.aspx

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711