Council for Teacher Education December 16, 2021 Granite State College

- I. Welcome, Call to Order, and Introductions
 - A. Approve November CTE minutes
- II. Membership: (12:15)
 - A. Welcome Linda Kalloger
- III. CTE Committees: (12:15-1pm)
 - A. Committee meetings and updates.
 - 1. Professional Standards Board (PSB) Update
 - 2. CAEP Agreement
 - 3. CTE Handbook (2015)
 - 4. Program Review 602 rules
 - 5. 603-606 Admin Rules (standards)
 - 6. Title XV Education 190:1 190:7 (legislative rules- 1951)
 - 7. AAQEP update- prep for January meeting
 - 8. Administrative rules for out of state placements
- IV. Break (1-1:15)
- V. Program Reviews: (1:15—1:25) (Existing and New Program requests)
 - A. Review the 2021-2022 Program Approval Schedule
 - B. Annual Reports review plan
- VI. Program Reports: (Progress Reports, Approval Reports, National Accreditation Reports)
 - A. None
- VII. Substantive Change Requests (1:30—2:15)
 - A. None
 - B. Substantive Change Discussion
 - 1. When should an IHE submit a substantive change request? Follow up from November meeting
- VIII. NH DOE Updates (2:15-3 pm)

- A. Criminal Records Checks Update
- B. Bureau of Educator Preparation and Higher Education updates
- C. Bureau of Credentialing updates
- D. NH State Board of Education updates

Meeting Schedule

CTE		PSB		State Board	
9/16/21	2/17/22	9/8/21	3/9/22	10/14/21	3/10/22
10/21/21	3/17/22	10/6/21	4/6/22	11/11/21 *	4/14/22
11/18/21	4/21/22	11/3/21	5/4/22	12/9/21	5/12/22
12/16/21	5/19/22	12/1/21	6/16/22	1/13/22	6/9/22
1/20/22	6/16/22	2/2/22		2/10/22	7/14/22

CTE Membership

Cathy Stavenger Southern New Hampshire University	Nick Marks Granite State College	New England College Kristine Thibault
Tanya Sturtz, Designee Dr. Melinda Treadwell *or Designee President of Keene State College	Kathryn McCurdy, Designee Dr. Judy Sharkey *or Designee Chairman of DOE of University of NH	Brian Walker, Designee Dr. Donald Birx *or Designee President of Plymouth State University
Kenneth Darsney Franklin Middle School	Diane Monico Rivier University	Joan Swanson Franklin Pierce University
Michael Fournier Professional Personnel of Public Schools Superintendent of Schools, Bedford School District	Kelly Moore Dunn NHTI- Concord's Community College	Chris Ward CTE Upper Valley Educators Institute
Tom Julius Antioch University New England	Linda Kalloger Layperson	Laura Wasielewski Saint Anselm College
Jamie Malhoit Kearsarge Regional School District	Bonnie Painchaud Reeds Ferry Elementary School Merrimack School District	Laura A. Stoneking, Designee Frank Edelblut *or Designee Commissioner of NH Department of Education
Steve Appleby NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Ed.	Kim Wilson *minutes NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing	
Bill Ross NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing		