## Council for Teacher Education October 21, 2021 Granite State College

- I. Welcome, Call to Order, and Introductions
  - A. Approve September CTE minutes
- II. Membership: (12:15)
  - A. No updates
- III. CTE Committees: (12:15-12:45)
  - A. Committee updates. Any to add/delete?
    - 1. Professional Standards Board (PSB) Chair Update
    - 2. CTE rep for attending PSB meetings?
    - 3. CAEP Agreement
    - 4. CTE Handbook (2015)
    - 5. Program Review 602 rules
    - 6. 603-606 Admin Rules (standards)
    - 7. Title XV Education 190:1 190:7 (legislative rules- 1951)
    - 8. AAQEP
- IV. Program Reviews: (12:45—1 pm) (Existing and New Program requests)
  - A. Review the 2021-2022 Program Approval Schedule
- V. Break (1-1:15)
- VI. Program Reports: (1:15-2:15) (Progress Reports, Approval Reports, National Accreditation Reports)
  - A. St. Anselm: New Program Approval: Special Education (Vote Required)
    - 1. Chair presents the report: Ken Darsney
    - 2. Reactors comments on the report: Tanya Sturtz and Michael Fournier
    - 3. St. Anselm: Opportunity to respond/answer questions
    - 4. CTE members: Feedback/Questions/Comments for review team and/or IHE
    - 5. Motion and CTE vote
  - B. UNH Progress Report Update: (Vote Required)
    - 1. Special Education, Special Education Administrator, School Principal
- VII. Substantive Change Requests
  - A. None

## VIII. NH DOE Updates (2:15-3 pm)

- A. Bureau of Educator Preparation and Higher Education
- B. Bureau of Credentialing
- C. NH State Board of Education

## Meeting Schedule

CTE		PSB		State Board	
9/16/21	2/17/22	9/8/21	9/9/22	10/14/21	3/10/22
10/21/21	3/17/22	10/6/21	4/6/22	11/11/21 *	4/14/22
11/18/21	4/21/22	11/3/21	5/4/22	12/9/21	5/12/22
12/16/21	5/19/22	12/1/21	6/16/22	1/13/22	6/9/22
1/20/22	6/16/22	2/2/22		2/10/22	7/14/22

## CTE Membership

Cathy Stavenger Southern New Hampshire University	Nick Marks Granite State College	Kristine Thibault New England College
Tanya Sturtz, Designee Dr. Melinda Treadwell *or Designee President of Keene State College	Kathryn McCurdy, Designee Dr. Judy Sharkey *or Designee Chairman of DOE of University of NH	Brian Walker, Designee Dr. Donald Birx *or Designee President of Plymouth State University
Kenneth Darsney Franklin Middle School	Diane Monico Rivier University	Joan Swanson Franklin Pierce University
Michael Fournier Professional Personnel of Public Schools Superintendent of Schools, Bedford School District	Kelly Moore Dunn NHTI- Concord's Community College	Chris Ward CTE Upper Valley Educators Institute
Tom Julius Antioch University New England	(open) Layperson	Laura Wasielewski Saint Anselm College
Jamie Malhoit Kearsarge Regional School District	Bonnie Painchaud Reeds Ferry Elementary School Merrimack School District	Laura A. Stoneking, Designee Frank Edelblut *or Designee Commissioner of NH Department of Education
Steve Appleby NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Ed.	Kim Wilson *minutes NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing	
Bill Ross NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing		