## Council for Teacher Education

September 16, 2021

- I. Welcome, Call to Order, and Introductions
  - A. Approve June CTE minutes
- II. Membership: (12:15-12:30 pm)
  - A. New membership Vote: (Vote Required)
    - 1. New England College
    - 2. Southern New Hampshire University
- III. CTE Committees: (12:30-12:50)
  - A. Identify committees for the 2021-22 academic year. Below is the list from 2020-2021 year. Are these accurate? Committees to add/delete?
    - 1. Professional Standards Board (PSB) Chair Update
      - a) PSB rep
    - 2. CAEP Agreement
    - 3. CTE Handbook (2015)
    - 4. Professional Standards Board (PSB) Chair Update
    - 5. Program Review 602 rules
    - 6. 603-606 Admin Rules (standards)
    - 7. Title XV Education 190:1 190:7 (legislative rules- 1951)
    - 8. AAQEP
- IV. Program Reviews: (1:35-2) (Existing and New Program requests)
  - A. Share the 2021-2022 Program Approval Schedule
  - B. St. Anselm New Program Request
- V. Break (1:10-1:25)
- VI. Program Reports: (1:30-2:10) (Progress Reports, Approved Reports, National Accreditation Reports)
  - A. Plymouth State University
    - 1. Advanced Programs CAEP Approval
    - 2. Option 4: State Approval request for Library Media Specialist
  - B. UNH Progress Report Update
    - 1. Music and Middle School Science(Vote Required)
- *VII.* Substantive Change Requests (2:10-2:25)
  - A. FYI: UVEI merger and NECHE approval
- VIII. NH DOE Updates (2:30-3)
  - A. Bureau of Educator Preparation and Higher Education

## 1. Criminal Records Update

- B. Bureau of Credentialing
- C. NH State Board of Education
  - 1. UNH Update

СТЕ		PSB		State Board	
9/16/21	2/17/22	9/8/21	3/9/22	10/14/21	3/10/22
10/21/21	3/17/22	10/6/21	4/6/22	11/11/21 *	4/14/22
11/18/21	4/21/22	11/3/21	5/4/22 (tentative)	12/9/21	5/12/22
12/16/21	5/19/22	12/1/21	6/16/22	1/13/22	6/9/22
1/20/22	6/16/22	2/2/22		2/10/22	7/14/22

## Meeting Schedule

## CTE Membership

Couthom Norri Homochine Haivoneity	Nick Marks	New England College	
Southern New Hampshire University	Granite State College	Deter Weller Deterre	
Tanya Sturtz, Designee	Kathryn McCurdy, Designee	Brian Walker, Designee	
Dr. Melinda Treadwell *or Designee	Dr. Judy Sharkey *or Designee	Dr. Donald Birx *or Designee	
President of Keene State College	Chairman of DOE of University of NH	President of Plymouth State University	
Kenneth Darsney	Diane Monico	Joan Swanson	
Franklin Middle School	Rivier University	Franklin Pierce University	
Michael Fournier	Kelly Moore Dunn	Chris Ward CTE	
Professional Personnel of Public Schools	Co-Chair (6/2020-6/2021)	<b>Co-Chair</b> (6/2020-6/2021)	
Superintendent of Schools, Bedford School District	NHTI- Concord's Community College	Upper Valley Educators Institute	
Tom Julius	(open)	Laura Wasielewski	
Antioch University New England	Layperson	Saint Anselm College	
Jamie Malhoit	Bonnie Painchaud	Laura A. Stoneking, Designee	
Kearsarge Regional School District	Reeds Ferry Elementary School	Frank Edelblut *or Designee	
5	Merrimack School District	Commissioner of NH Department of Education	
Steve Appleby	Kim Wilson *minutes		
NH Department of Education	NH Department of Education		
Division of Educator Support and Higher Ed.	Bureau of Credentialing		
Bill Ross			
NH Department of Education			
Bureau of Credentialing			