

COUNCIL FOR TEACHER EDUCATION- CTE

THURSDAY, May 20th, 2021 12:00-3:00 pm

Per Governor's Emergency Orders- meeting via video conference All votes taken at a meeting at which any member participates electronically must be by roll call.

CALL to ORDER & MEMBERSHIP

□ 12:00 pm Welcome and Introductions (*if needed*)

□ Changes in Membership

 \Box Other

*vote required

OPEN (old) BUSINESS

□ 12:05 pm	Approve prior C				*vote required
□ 12:10 pm		PEPP Review (1.	3)		*vote required
Ed 602.10:					
				w team report, including appr	oval
				proval recommendation(s) e reactors shall ask clarifying (nuestions of the
	nal representatives		Schlation, only the		
			tly above, any mer	nber of the NHCTE may ask cl	arifying
questions			, , ,	,	, .
	-	described above, the	NHCTE shall vote	on its recommendation(s) reg	arding program
	to the State Board				
				steps in the process; and	
				partment to the state board. T ons different from those made	
	•			planation to be submitted to t	•
□ 12:40 pm		Education Updates	, ,		
• GSC					
• NEC					
• SNHU					
□ 1:00 pm <i>UN</i>	H Substat	tive Change (3)	(cont.)		
			(******)		
NEW BUSI	NESS 1.00-	1.45 DMIHE/PEP	P Paquasts (subt	antive change; review requ	lests etc.)
	1.00-		T Requests (subt	antive enange, review requ	
\Box UDL ?					
\Box FPU	Full Review (7)		3/8-10/2022	Pat Corbett (NEC) &	
$\Box UVEI$	PEPP Review (2	20)	3/24+25/2022	&	
\Box KSC	CAEP Review			CAEP Reviewer- Laura	Wasielewski (St. A)
\Box Officers of the other of the other of the other o					
"Officers sh	all be current me	mbers of the Coun	cil. Election of	such officers shall take pl	ace at the June

"Officers shall be current members of the Council. Election of such officers shall take place at the June meeting, following the election of members to the council, and will be determined by majority written ballot vote. Nominations for officers shall come in writing to the current chair or Department of Education representative no later than the previous meeting. Nominations may come from anyone in the Council and members can self-nominate."

 \Box Other

BREAK

□ 1:50-2:00 pm

NHDOE UPDATES- 2:00 – 2:30 pm	
□ Bureau of credentialing	ed-506-and-ed-508-adoption-9-10-20.pdf (nh.gov)
□ Other	<u></u>
COMMITTEE REPORTS- 2:30- 3:00 pm	
□ Professional Standards Board (PSB) Chair Update	*
• PSB Pro-Ed standards	
 PSB Special Education standards 	
□ CAEP Agreement	*
□ CTE Handbook (2015)	*
• By-Laws (add 3 rd officer)	
□ Program Review 602 rules	*
• Report Template	
 clarify/criterion for Conditional; Full; and Non-App 	proved
 clarify 'recommendations' and 'suggestions' 	
□ 603-606 Admin Rules (standards)	*
□ Title XV Education 190:1 – 190:7 (legislative rules- 195	1) *
□ PSB Representative	*
□ AAQEP	*

ADJOURNMENT

 \Box Other

PARKING LOT

PSB request to meet with CTE 6/17/21 \square

Co-Chairs for 2021 \Box

PEPP REVIEWS (AUNE and Saint Anselm) \Box

MEETING SCHEDULE

2020-2021 CTE MEETINGS (*12-3pm on the 3 rd Thurs/Month thru June)	2020-2021 PSB MEETINGS	2020-2021 State E (9:00 am – 2:00 pm or	Board MEETINGS in the 2 nd Thurs/Month)
June 17, 2021	June 17, 2021	June 10, 2021	July 8, 2021
			August 12, 2021

Council Membership

Bryan Belanger	Nick Marks	Patricia Corbett
Southern New Hampshire University	Granite State College	New England College
Tanya Sturtz, Designee	Kathryn McCurdy, Designee	Brian Walker, Designee
Dr. Melinda Treadwell * <i>or Designee</i>	Dr. Judy Sharkey *or Designee	Dr. Donald Birx *or Designee
President of Keene State College	Chairman of DOE of University of NH	President of Plymouth State University
Kenneth Darsney	Diane Monico	Joan Swanson
Franklin Middle School	Rivier University	Franklin Pierce University
Michael Fournier	Kelly Moore Dunn	Chris Ward CTE
Professional Personnel of Public Schools	Co-Chair (6/2020-6/2021)	Co-Chair (6/2020-6/2021)
Superintendent of Schools, Bedford School District	NHTI- Concord's Community College	Upper Valley Educators Institute
Tom Julius	(open)	Laura Wasielewski
Antioch University New England	Layperson	Saint Anselm College
Nicole Lemire Pinkerton Academy	Bonnie Painchaud Reeds Ferry Elementary School Merrimack School District	Laura A. Stoneking, Designee Frank Edelblut *or Designee Commissioner of NH Department of Education

Steve Appleby NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Ed.	Kim Wilson *minutes NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing	
Bill Ross NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing	Cynthia Lucero Professional Standards Board, Chair	