

COUNCIL FOR TEACHER EDUCATION-CTE

THURSDAY, April 15th, 2021 12:00-3:00 pm

Per Governor's Emergency Orders- meeting via video conference

All votes taken at a meeting at which any member participates electronically must be by roll call. **CALL to ORDER & MEMBERSHIP** □ 12:00 pm Welcome and Introductions (if needed) ☐ Changes in Membership *vote required ☐ Other **OPEN (old) BUSINESS** Approve prior CTE minutes *vote required □ 12:05 pm □ 12:10 pm GSC PEPP Review (10) *vote required Ed 602.10: O Review Team Chairs - Shall compile and summarize the final review team report, including approval recommendation(s) for each PEPP reviewed and the rationale for approval recommendation(s) O Reactors - Following the review team chairs' presentation, only the reactors shall ask clarifying questions of the institutional representatives and team chairs O NHCTE - After the Q & A session described directly above, any member of the NHCTE may ask clarifying questions O Following the Q&A session described above, the NHCTE shall vote on its recommendation(s) regarding program approval to the State Board O NHDOE - The department shall share with the institution the next steps in the process; and O NHCTE - NHCTE shall submit its recommendations through the department to the state board. The NHCTE may accept the review team's report or propose approval recommendations different from those made by the review team. Such recommendations shall be accompanied by a written explanation to be submitted to the state board. State Board of Education Updates NHTI, Concord's Community College □ Other **NEW BUSINESS** 12:45- 1:50 pm IHE/PEPP Requests (subtantive change; review requests, etc.) \square NEC Substantive Change (7) (see attached documents- extension/elimination) \square SNHU Substantive Change (3-parts) (see attached documents) \square UNH Substantive Change (3) (see attached documents) 4/4/2022 application complete- Option 4 \square KSC **CAEP Review** \square FPU Pat Corbett (NEC) & Full Review (7) 3/8-10/2022 \square UVEI PEPP Review (20) 3/24+25/2022 ☐ Other **BREAK** □ 1:50-2:00 pm NHDOE UPDATES- 2:00 - 2:30 pm ☐ 2:00-2:30 pmBureau of Ed Prep and Higher Education Criminal Background Checks- Diana Fenton ☐ Bureau of credentialing ed-506-and-ed-508-adoption-9-10-20.pdf (nh.gov) □ Other

COMMITTEE REPORTS- 2:30- 3:00 pm	
☐ Professional Standards Board (PSB) Chair Update	*
 PSB Pro-Ed standards 	
 PSB Special Education standards 	
☐ CAEP Agreement	*
☐ CTE Handbook (2015)	*
 By-Laws (add 3rd officer) 	
☐ Program Review 602 rules	*
o Report Template	
o clarify/criterion for Conditional; Full; and Non-Approve	ed
o clarify 'recommendations' and 'suggestions'	
☐ 603-606 Admin Rules (standards)	*
☐ Title XV Education 190:1 – 190:7 (legislative rules- 1951)	*
☐ PSB Representative	*
□ AAQEP	*
ADJOURNMENT	
□ Other	
	PARKING LOT
	PSB request to meet with CTE $6/17/21$ \square
	Co-Chairs for 2021 \square
	PEPP REVIEWS (AUNE and Saint Anselm) \square
	MEETING SCHEDULE

2020 2021 State Dearl MEETINGS

2020-2021 CTE MEETINGS (*12-3pm on the 3 rd Thurs/Month	2020-2021 PSB MEETINGS	2020-2021 State Board MEETINGS (9:00 am – 2:00 pm on the 2 nd Thurs/Month)	
thru June)			
May 20, 2021	May 5, 2021 (tentative)	May 13, 2021	July 8, 2021
June 17, 2021	June 17, 2021	June 10, 2021	August 12, 2021

Council Membership

Bryan Belanger Southern New Hampshire University	Nick Marks Granite State College	Patricia Corbett New England College
Tanya Sturtz, Designee Dr. Melinda Treadwell *or Designee President of Keene State College	Kathryn McCurdy, Designee Dr. Judy Sharkey *or Designee Chairman of DOE of University of NH	Brian Walker, Designee Dr. Donald Birx *or Designee President of Plymouth State University
Kenneth Darsney Franklin Middle School	Diane Monico Rivier University	Joan Swanson Franklin Pierce University
Michael Fournier Professional Personnel of Public Schools Superintendent of Schools, Bedford School District	Kelly Moore Dunn Co-Chair (6/2020-6/2021) NHTI- Concord's Community College	Chris Ward CTE Co-Chair (6/2020-6/2021) Upper Valley Educators Institute
Tom Julius Antioch University New England	(open) Layperson	Laura Wasielewski Saint Anselm College
Nicole Lemire Pinkerton Academy	Bonnie Painchaud Reeds Ferry Elementary School Merrimack School District	Laura A. Stoneking, Designee Frank Edelblut *or Designee Commissioner of NH Department of Education
Steve Appleby NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Ed.	Kim Wilson *minutes NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing	
Bill Ross NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing	Cynthia Lucero Professional Standards Board, Chair	