

## COUNCIL FOR TEACHER EDUCATION- CTE

THURSDAY, February 18th, 2021 12:00-3:00 pm

Per Governor's Emergency Orders- meeting via video conference All votes taken at a meeting at which any member participates electronically must be by roll call.

CALL to ORDER & MEMBERSHIP		
☐ Welcome and Introductions (if needed)		
☐ Changes in Membership	*vote required	
□ Other		
OPEN (old) BUSINESS		
☐ Approve prior CTE minutes	*vote required	
☐ State Board of Education Updates		
• UNH		
<ul><li> PSU</li><li> NEC</li></ul>		
☐ CTE/IHE Annual Reports		
☐ Other		
NEWLY DATON IE CO		
NEW BUSINESS IHE/PEPP Requests (subtantive cl		
	(see attached documents- school counselor)	
. ,	ril 18, 2022 or <mark>April 4, 2022</mark> (co-chairs) rch 2002 or February 2022	
☐ KSC CAEP Review tentative date 4	•	
□ Other		
DDEAU		
BREAK		
☐ Other		
NHDOE UPDATES		
☐ Bureau of Ed Prep and Higher Education		
☐ Bureau of Credentialing		
□ Other		
COMMITTEE REPORTS		
☐ Professional Standards Board (PSB) Chair Update	*CL	
<ul> <li>PSB Pro-Ed standards</li> </ul>	*SC	
PSB Special Education standards	*PW CW PP GC GP GA # G	
☐ CAEP Agreement ☐ CTE Handbook (2015)	*BW, CW, BB, SC, SB, SA/LS	
By-Laws (add 3 <sup>rd</sup> officer)		
☐ Program Review 602 rules		
o Report Template		
<ul> <li>clarify/criterion for Conditional; Full; and Non-Approved</li> <li>clarify 'recommendations' and 'suggestions'</li> </ul>		
☐ 603-606 Admin Rules (standards)	*DM	

<ul> <li>□ Title XV Education 190:1 – 190:7 (legislative rules- 1951)</li> <li>□ PSB Representative</li> <li>□ AAQEP</li> <li>□ Other</li> </ul>	
ADJOURNMENT  □ Other	
	PARKING LOT  PSB request to meet with CTE 6/17/21 □  2019-2020 Annual Reports □  Co-Chairs for 2021- □
	MEETING SCHEDIII E

2020-2021 CTE MEETINGS (*12-3pm on the 3 <sup>rd</sup> Thurs/Month thru June)	2020-2021 PSB MEETINGS
March 18, 2021	March 10, 2021 (due to school vacation)
April 15, 2021	April 7, 2021
May 20, 2021	May 5, 2021 (tentative)
June 17, 2021	June 17, 2021

## Council Membership

Bryan Belanger Southern New Hampshire University	Nick Marks Granite State College	Tanya Sturtz, Designee Dr. Melinda Treadwell *or Designee President of Keene State College
Suzanne Canali-Woodcock New England College	Kathryn McCurdy, Designee Dr. Judy Sharkey *or Designee Chairman of DOE of University of NH	Joan Swanson Franklin Pierce University
Kenneth Darsney Franklin Middle School	Diane Monico Rivier University	Brian Walker, Designee Dr. Donald Birx *or Designee President of Plymouth State University
Michael Fournier Professional Personnel of Public Schools Superintendent of Schools, Bedford School District	Kelly Moore Dunn Co-Chair (6/2020-6/2021) NHTI- Concord's Community College	Chris Ward CTE Co-Chair (6/2020-6/2021) Upper Valley Educators Institute
Tom Julius Antioch University New England	Bonnie Painchaud Reeds Ferry Elementary School Merrimack School District	Laura Wasielewski Saint Anselm College
Nicole Lemire Pinkerton Academy	Laura A. Stoneking, Designee Frank Edelblut *or Designee Commissioner of NH Department of Education	(open) Layperson
Steve Appleby NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Ed.	Kim Wilson *minutes NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing	
Bill Ross NH Department of Education Bureau of Credentialing	Cynthia Lucero Professional Standards Board, Chair	